

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

On June 27, 2023, IDC issued a call for nominations to all members requesting candidate nominations for five vacant positions on the Board. In response to that call, we received several qualified candidates for the vacant positions.

The Nominations Committee, chaired by IDC Past President, Ian Rolston, is charged with reviewing all nominations respecting the by-laws and policies of the association. This includes ensuring that the candidates meet eligibility criteria, and generally meet that the Board's Representation Guidelines.

After a thorough review of the candidates, the Nominations Committee is pleased to put forward a single slate of candidates, as follows:

Paola Marques	Quebec	term ending 2026
Kathryn Lawrence	Ontario	term ending 2026
Shannon Robinson	Ontario	term ending 2026
Sandra Lester	Ontario	term ending 2026
Joanna Tiffin	Ontario	term ending 2026

Upon confirmation via advance member voting prior to the Annual Meeting on Friday, Oct. 27, 2023, in Toronto, Ont., these individuals will join the following Board Members who will continue their tenure on the board until their term is complete.

Chritine Craik	British Columbia	term ending 2025*
Sean Crawford	Alberta	term ending 2024*
Jennifer Wiwchar-Fast	Manitoba	term ending 2024
Keshia Caplette	Saskatchewan	term ending 2024

^{*}Eligible for further term extension.

The Nominations Committee thanks all candidates who put their names forward. We are extremely fortunate to have members interested in serving on our Board.

Respectfully submitted,

Ian Rolston

Chair, Nominations Committee

Nominations Committee Members: Deborah Rutherford (ON) Sean Crawford (AB) Siavash Madani (BC) Angela Colley (NS)