Dernières nouvelles

The 30th Interior Designers Institute of British Columbia (IDIBC) Awards of Excellence were held September 20, 2013. 

Hosted by IDIBC president Laurie Allan with special guest emcee Colleen Brow, guests were treated to an evening of networking, laughs, eye candy and taste delights catered by the Vancouver Convention Centre.

Close to two hundred and fifty attended the Gala evening, which featured images of interior design projects nominated for awards. 

Awards were given for categories such as: Workplace, Residential, Retail, Hospitality and Food and Beverage.   A very special, iconic award was created this year and presented for the first time; The Robert Ledingham Award honours a project that demonstrates the highest level of design excellence and creativity.

The panel of experts who judged this year's submissions are:

Aimee P Collins, IIDA, RDI, IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter President
Jane Lawson, BID, ARIDO, IDA, IDC, Licensed Interior Designer, AAA
David Yustin, Architect AIBC

A list of winners with contact information may be viewed here and images and project descriptions may be viewed directly at our photo website.   Feel free to contact the award winners for more information about their projects. 

IDIBC holds this event to celebrate excellence in Interior Design and promote it's members throughout the province. The Interior Designers Institute of British Columbia is the self-regulatory professional body for interior design practitioners in British Columbia. IDIBC's mandate is to serve the interests of both the public and the interior design industry. It does so by registering interior designers (designation RID, "registered interior designer") who meet an established standard of education, experience, and competence, as well as conduct their practice meeting a prescribed code of ethics.

By identifying Registered Interior Designers, the public is able to make an informed choice for quality service. We seek to advance the profession through public and legal recognition and provide leadership and services to our members through continuing education programs, seminars and communication. External goals are to benefit public health, safety and welfare, contribute to the enhancement of the environment and increase the perception, appreciation and value of design in the community.

For more information, please contact Kenna Manley and Lynn Hughes, Co-Chairs, Awards of Excellence Committee via

Thank you to our 2013 Event Sponsors:  



Membres d'industrie
Samsung Architex Levey Industries Arconas Shaw Contract Hunter Doulgas
keilhauer PC350 Altex Interface Knoll Williams Sonoma For The Trade
Cosentino Lauzon Caesarstone Canada Midgley Benjamin Moore Mohawk Group