ID Connections

Winners of IIDEX/NeoCon Canada Innovation and Booth Awards announced

Published by Julia Salerno, October 04, 2011.

Celebrating outstanding achievement in new product designs for the built environment, winners of the annual IIDEX/NeoCon Canada Innovation Awards were announced at an annual awards gala dinner at Toronto's Liberty Grand. This year, 51 products were recognized for their innovative designs including 9 Gold level, 21 Silver level and 21 Bronze level awards.

38 judges from the interior design and architecture communities determined the winning products based on their technical creativity and design ingenuity, with judging taking place directly on the tradeshow floor at IIDEX/NeoCon Canada, the country's largest exposition and conference for the built environment.

Organized by Interior Designers of Canada, this annual awards program recognizes the best of North American product design from leading manufacturers and suppliers within the fields of interior design and architecture.

"The 2011 Innovation Awards have put the spotlight on some truly visionary product designs," exclaims Donna Assaly, president of IDC. "Each new product honoured by this awards program will ultimately help their companies differentiate themselves from the competition." For a complete list of Innovation Award winners, click here.

In addition to the innovative products awarded, the Awards celebrate the best booths exhibiting at IIDEX. Evaluated based on various design principles, the booth's marketability, and the visitor experience, the award-winning booths range in size from up to 100 square-feet; 101to 400 square-feet; and sized 801 square-feet and above. Congratulations to all booth award-winning IIDEX exhibitors. View a complete list of exhibitors, here.View photos of the award-winning products and booths, here.

National Industry Partners
Caesarstone Canada Hunter Doulgas Shaw Contract Lauzon Interface Midgley
Samsung Cosentino Williams Sonoma For The Trade PC350 Levey Industries keilhauer
Mohawk Group Altex Arconas Architex Benjamin Moore Knoll