ID Connections

IIDA launches new awards program aimed at Educators

Published by Julia Salerno, February 27, 2012.

The International Interior Design Association (IIDA) invites nominations for its IIDA Educator of the Year Award. This awards program carries with it a cash prize of $10,000, sponsored by Milliken. Criteria and complete nomination instructions are available online.

Nominees must demonstrate excellence in teaching, innovation in teaching techniques or project/course development, mentoring students, contributions to the interior design profession and professional organizations, contributions to the field as demonstrated in creative scholarship or the publication of scholarly research in peer-reviewed journals, and demonstrate leadership skills in interior design education and the community-at-large.

The candidate must be a current full-time instructor with a minimum of five (5) years experience in a post-secondary program of interior design education at any university or accredited school of Interior Design. Membership in IIDA is recommended, but not required to be eligible for this award. The candidate must be available to accept the award on Sunday, June 10, 2012 at the IIDA Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois.

National Industry Partners
Williams Sonoma For The Trade Levey Industries Samsung Hunter Doulgas Benjamin Moore Interface
Arconas PC350 Altex Architex Lauzon Caesarstone Canada
Cosentino Midgley keilhauer Mohawk Group Shaw Contract Knoll