ID Connections

Winners of 2013 AZ Awards announced

Published by Candis Green, June 26, 2013.

Top players in the international architectural and design community gathered at the Evergreen Brick Works in Toronto on June 13 as Azure revealed the winners of its third annual AZ Awards.

Representing a global snapshot of the world of architecture and design, submissions came in from designers, architects, firms and manufacturers, as well as students of design and architecture.

The international jury consisted of architects Shirley Blumberg of Toronto’s Kuwabara Payne McKenna Blumberg and Todd Saunders of Oslo’s Saunders Architecture, furniture designer Todd Bracher of New York’s Todd Bracher Studio, ARIDO member and  interior designer George Yabu of Yabu Pushelberg, New York landscape architect Ken Smith of Workshop, and visionary Milan-based manufacturer and designer Giulio Cappellini of Cappellini.

 In March, the panel conferred at Toronto’s Hôtel Le Germain to narrow down an impressive 677 entries from 38 countries to a shortlist of 43 finalists. From there, they selected the 14 winning projects.

Among the winners were ARIDO members Christopher Wright and Steve Tsai of figure3 for their work on Sidewise by Teknion.

IDC would like to congratulate Christopher, Steve and Teknion on their AZ Award.

To view the full list of winners, please click here.

National Industry Partners
Williams Sonoma For The Trade Arconas Samsung Caesarstone Canada Altex Interface
Knoll PC350 Benjamin Moore Architex Midgley Shaw Contract
Hunter Doulgas keilhauer Mohawk Group Lauzon Levey Industries Cosentino