ID Connections

2012 Prairie Design Awards

Published by Julia Salerno, January 30, 2012.

The Alberta Association of Architects, along with the Saskatchewan and Manitoba Association's of Architects announced recently that their bi-annual competition, The Prairie Design Awards, is now accepting submissions. The awards celebrate those setting new standards of creativity and skill in architecture and interior design. Interior design submissions are accepted under the following criteria: Submissions must be designed by Registered Members of The AAA (Architects and Licensed Interior Designers), SAA, MAA, or registered or professional interior designers with the Interior Designers of Alberta (IDA), the Interior Designers Association of Saskatchewan (IDAS) or the Professional Interior Design Institute of Manitoba (PIDIM). Deadline for submissions is February 15, 2012.

This year's award categories are: Recent Work, Small Projects, Interior Design and, Landscape Architecture. The ceremony will be held April 27, 2012 at the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel. Click here to download a submission form.

National Industry Partners
Cosentino Interface Williams Sonoma For The Trade Levey Industries Caesarstone Canada Benjamin Moore
Architex keilhauer Midgley PC350 Mohawk Group Lauzon
Altex Hunter Doulgas Samsung Shaw Contract Arconas Knoll