ID Connections

Council for Interior Design Accreditation Board elects officers, appoints new directors

Published by Julia Salerno, January 30, 2012.

The Council for Interior Design Accreditation Board of Directors elected John A. Lijewski, Fellow IIDA, as the 2012 Board Chair. Heather Robertson Corrigan, Fellow IDC, was re-elected Secretary Treasurer. The IDC Board re-appointed Heather to a second full three-year term on the CIDA Board.

One new Director appointment was made to the nine-member Board. Mark Strauss, Hon. IIDA, was appointed as public representative. Additionally, Carl Matthews was re-appointed to serve a second three-year term on the Board. CIDA's Board of Directors serves as its governing body, responsible for ensuring that CIDA fulfills its mission and that the organization maintains its legal, fiscal, and ethical integrity. The Board is also charged with the strategic planning and relationship building needed to support the organization's goal of continuous quality improvement.

One Board member is drawn from each of the five collaborating organizations: American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) , the International Interior Design Association (IIDA) , the Interior Design Educatiors Council (IDEC) , the Interior Designers of Canada (IDC) , and the National Council for Interior Design Qualification (NCIDQ). Read the full media release, here.

National Industry Partners
Levey Industries Interface Caesarstone Canada Benjamin Moore keilhauer Midgley
Williams Sonoma For The Trade Lauzon Architex Arconas Mohawk Group PC350
Altex Knoll Cosentino Shaw Contract Hunter Doulgas Samsung