Latest News

PIDIM's Margaret Stinson receives Hope Mackenzie Award at AGM

On March 15, the PIDIM hosted their Annual General Meeting.

During the event, attendees also learned about accessibility changes in the recently released 2015 National Building Code of Canada and one member described the session as "very useful" and "one of the best CEUs I have ever attended!"

Also at the event, the PIDIM presented Margaret Stinson with The Hope Mackenzie Award in recognition of her outstanding voluntary contributions and community service to the interior design community of Manitoba. 

The Hope Mackenzie Award was established by the PIDIM in 2010 to honour the memory of long-time PIDIM member and professional interior designer, Hope Mackenzie, who passed away in 2009. Hope was beyond devoted her career, which comprised of her teaching positions at U of M, her position in Accommodations at PWGSC and her interior design practice, along with her association commitments. Hope was equally and passionately devoted to her family and friends.

Past Recipients include:
2015 Laurie Wardrope
2014 Elizabeth Sellors
2013 Brian Everton
2012 Holly Handford
2011 Bruce Wardrope

Below: PIDIM President, Stephen Lamoureux, with award recipient, Margaret Stinson.

National Industry Partners
Knoll Samsung Arconas keilhauer Lauzon Midgley
Williams Sonoma For The Trade Caesarstone Canada Hunter Doulgas Benjamin Moore Architex Interface
Cosentino Mohawk Group PC350 Levey Industries Shaw Contract Altex