Latest News

IDC announces the winners of the 2010 IIDEX/NeoCon Canada Innovation Awards. This year, 59 products were selected to receive awards, which celebrate the industry's leading manufacturers and suppliers within the fields of design and architecture, and recognize outstanding achievements in new product design.

Judging took place at the opening of the 2010 IIDEX/NeoCon Canada trade show in Toronto. Twenty-eight judges, from the interior design and architecture community, determined this year's winners. Each product selected for an award demonstrates excellence in design, technical innovation and creativity.

IDC President David Hanson says, "The judges were very impressed with the innovative solutions and the sustainable quality of the products at this year's show. All of the winning products have been thoroughly researched and tested. They are certain to be winners in the marketplace."

The Innovation Awards are run by the Interior Designers of Canada (IDC) and Merchandise Mart Properties (Canada) Inc., managers of IIDEX/NeoCon Canada, the country's largest exposition and conference for the design, construction and management of the built environment. IDC owns the annual fall design exposition.

A complete listing of Innovation Award recipients is attached. View images of the 2010 Innovation Awards.

New to the program is the inclusion of a People's Choice Award, in which all Innovation Awards entrants are automatically entered. Sponsored by IDC and Designer Pages, IIDEX/NeoCon Canada attendees can vote for their favourite Innovation Award entrant. Vote for your favourite product online, but hurry, deadline to vote is October 1!

National Industry Partners
Lutron Benjamin Moore Samsung Shaw Contract Midgley Upper Canada Forest Products
Knoll Cosentino Hunter Doulgas Milliken keilhauer Architex
Caesarstone Canada Levey Industries Mohawk Group