Customize your search:

    • Legend
    • IDC Event
    • Third Party Event


    2018 IDC/IIDA Leaders Breakfast at IDC Design Symposium

    Event Date: Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018
     The Ballroom, Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel, 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2

    Co-presented by the Interior Designers of Canada (IDC) and the International Interior Design Association (IIDA), the Leaders Breakfast is an annual international event series that celebrates design’s importance in the global marketplace by honouring the people who are both the legacy and future of design.

    Every year a chosen host city organizes a breakfast that features a renowned keynote speaker, and recognizes one city-selected honouree who has made significant contributions to the design industry.

    Don’t miss Toronto’s twelfth anniversary of the IDC/IIDA Leaders Breakfast, taking place on the second day of the IDC Design Symposium.

    Individual tickets available August 1, 2018.




    B.A.A., Fellow ARIDO, Fellow IDC, NCIDQ

    Victoria Horobin is a founding principal of the Toronto firm KBH Interior Design Inc., specializing in both private and public sector commercial interior design, with extensive experience in projects in the 10,000 to 100,000 square foot range.

    A graduate of the School of Interior Design at Ryerson University in Toronto, Horobin has been in practice since 1987. She brings experience in both interior design and interior construction management, with a focus on workplace and institutional projects. She has also worked extensively with architectural firms and brings a good understanding of complete project scope.

    Horobin has volunteered extensively for CIDQ, ARIDO, and IDC, most recently serving as CIDQ President in 2014. Locally, her involvement with ARIDO spans over two decades, during which time she has chaired numerous committees, served on the Board of Management and served as president of the organization in 2002. Through her active involvement with both ARIDO and CIDQ, Horobin has committed to the continuing validity of the North American testing for interior design qualification.





    Former Editor-in-Chief of Parade magazine and bestselling author, including The Gratitude Diaries

    Kaplan is the author and co-author of a dozen bestselling books and novels. Her latest, “The Gratitude Diaries: How A Year Looking On the Bright Side Can Transform Your Life” has been praised by Publisher’s Weekly as “insightful and loaded with compelling research.” Kaplan graduated magna cum laude from Yale University and won Yale’s Murray Fellowship for writing. She has appeared regularly on television, including the Today show, Good Morning America, and CBS This Morning.Janice

    Kaplan is a journalist, TV producer, and author. She was the editor-in-chief of Parade magazine where her upbeat editorial style inspired some 70 million readers every Sunday. Her own interviews with stars including Barbra Streisand, Clint Eastwood, Matt Damon, and Daniel Craig garnered international attention. She has served as the executive producer of more than 30 television specials for ABC, FOX, and other networks — and as the deputy editor of TV Guide Magazine.




    The following two companies are supporting all events in North America


    Interior Design Magazine





    LocationToronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel, 525 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2 (Map)
    Date & Time

    7 a.m. | Registration and networking (coffee served)
    8 a.m. | Breakfast & Introduction of Honouree
    8:45 a.m. | Keynote
    9:45 a.m. | Closing Remarks

    Time in 1537268400
    FeesGold Table Sponsor: $5,000.00
    Silver Table Sponsor: $2,500.00
    Bronze Table Sponsor: $2,000.00
    Table: $1,575.00
    Individual Ticket Early Bird (available August 1): $175.00
    RegisterBuy your ticket or a table here!
    ContactBarbora Krsiakova
    CEU1 IDCEC hour
    National Industry Partners
    Knoll keilhauer Caesarstone Canada Samsung Benjamin Moore Hunter Doulgas
    Cosentino Lutron Shaw Contract Levey Industries Architex Mohawk Group
    Upper Canada Forest Products Midgley Milliken