ID Connections

A history of Leaders Breakfasts in Toronto

Published by Patrick Voisin, October 19, 2016.

On November 30, 2016, Interior Designers of Canada (IDC) and the International Interior Design Association (IIDA) will celebrate a decade of Leaders Breakfasts in Canada. On this special 10th anniversary, IDC and IIDA will present the 2016 IDC/IIDA Leadership Award of Excellence posthumously to design enthusiast and advocate, Matthew Searle.

Launched as a single event in 1989 and expanded into an annual series, the IDC/IIDA Leaders Breakfast has become an iconic event for interior design professionals across North America. Industry members, don't miss out on sponsorship opportunities for this event and be sure to get your table of 10 now! Individual tickets are also available.

The keynote address will be delivered by entrepreneur and philanthropist George Butterfield who has dedicated his life to the intersections between art, culture, business development and leadership and will speak on these topics.

Here’s a look back at the past Leaders Breakfast Toronto honourees!

2015: Honouree: Shauna Levy
2014: Honourees: Lynn McGregor and Peter Grimley
2013: Honouree: Tracy Bowie
2012: Honouree: Ray Staples
2011: Honouree: Susan Wiggins
2010: Honouree: Les Muniak
2009: Honouree: Joe Pettipas
2008: Honouree: Arlene Gould
2007 Honouree: Trevor Kruse

Industry Partners
Shaw Contract Lauzon Interface Levey Industries Caesarstone Canada Cosentino
Mohawk Group Arconas Architex keilhauer Midgley Williams Sonoma For The Trade
PC350 Knoll Hunter Doulgas Altex Benjamin Moore Samsung