ID Connections

And the winners are

Published by Sarah Bradbury, March 17, 2015.

IDC and the Alliance of Canadian Educators in Interior Design (ACEID) are pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 ACEID Video Awards.

The competition aims to encourage student engagement with design and to inspire students to investigate the relationship between interior design and culture. The question being explored was: In what ways do the practices of interior design contribute to the quality and identity of your city or region? The videos explored the unique sense of community of different cities and the effect it has on the way interiors are designed and built.

The recipients of the 2014 ACEID Video Award are:

First Place $500 | Winnipeg: Inside the Threshold

Stephen Arentsen, Samantha Quiogue, Renee Struthers
University of Manitoba
Watch the video. 

Second Place $300 | Inside Winnipeg

Susanne Therrien-Richards, Corrie Allan, Kaitlyn Jardine, Emilee Taylor
University of Manitoba
Watch the video. 

Third Place $200 | Design is for the People 

Jessel Alejo, Shannon Robson, Candice Maclellan
British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)
Watch the video.

Industry Partners
Hunter Doulgas Caesarstone Canada PC350 Samsung Levey Industries keilhauer
Knoll Cosentino Interface Arconas Altex Williams Sonoma For The Trade
Architex Midgley Shaw Contract Lauzon Benjamin Moore Mohawk Group