ID Connections

IIDA Educator of the Year Award

Published by Julia Salerno, March 28, 2012.

The International Interior Design Association (IIDA) recently launched a new award program targeted at honouring educators. Educator of the Year Award recognizes accomplishments and commitment to the profession from a full-time educator. The winner will receive a $10,000 cash award and one year’s membership to IIDA.

Any interior design, full-time faculty member with a minimum of five years of experience in a post-secondary program of interior design at any university or accredited school is eligible. Faculty members and students may submit nominations and full-time instructors may nominate themselves. IIDA membership is not required.

Candidates should apply online by April 10. Letters of recommendation are due by April 2. The winner must be available to accept the award on June 10 at the IIDA Annual Meeting in Chicago.

Industry Partners
Altex Levey Industries PC350 keilhauer Interface Samsung
Hunter Doulgas Williams Sonoma For The Trade Arconas Caesarstone Canada Midgley Knoll
Shaw Contract Lauzon Mohawk Group Cosentino Benjamin Moore Architex