Latest News

Winners of the 2015 IDC & IIDEXCanada Innovation Awards Announced

Interior Designers of Canada (IDC) and IIDEXCanada, announced today winners of their annual Innovation Awards program. This year, 30 products were selected to receive awards, including 4 Gold, 15 Silver, 11 Bronze and one Best in Show.

The Innovation Awards celebrate the industry’s leading manufacturers and suppliers within the fields of design and architecture, and recognize outstanding achievement in new product design for the built environment.

“Today’s products need to be competitive on many levels,” says judge, Michele Gunn. “The products awarded are not only well-designed, they stand out as sustainable, accessible, and have the users well-being in mind. They are certain to succeed in the marketplace.”

Eight judges from the interior design and architecture communities determined the winning projects based on their technical creativity, marketability and design ingenuity. Judging took place on the trade show floor.

The Innovation Awards are organized by Interior Designers of Canada (IDC) and presented at IIDEXCanada, the country’s largest exposition and conference for the design, construction and management of the built environment. A complete listing of Innovation Award recipients is attached.

Click here to see the 2015 winners: IDC photo gallery

Industry Partners
Milliken Williams Sonoma For The Trade Hunter Doulgas Benjamin Moore CERAGRES HanStone
Cosentino Arconas Patcraft Caesarstone Canada Interface Shaw Contract
Architex Knoll Levey Industries Midgley Lauzon Krug
IIDEX Mohawk Group Altex
Tier 3 Members